69th Annual Humanitarian Award Celebration

2022 Humanitarian Award Honorees

Darrell L. McNair
President and Chief Executive Officer
MVP Group of Companies 

Tomislav Mihaljevic, MD
CEO and President
Cleveland Clinic

Humanitarian Award Celebration 2021
Honoring: Craig Arnold, Andrew Berry and the Cleveland Browns Organization 

 View our Tribute Book

If you missed our virtual Pre-show and Celebration, watch them below.

Click here to watch the Celebration 

Humanitarian Award Celebration 2020
Honoring: Sally Gries 

 View our Tribute Book

If you missed our virtual Pre-show and Celebration, watch them below.

Click here to watch the Pre-Show
Click here to watch the Celebration 



69th Annual Humanitarian Award Celebration
November 2023
More information coming soon!

Thank you for joining us as we paid tribute to Darrell L. McNair and Dr. Tomislav Mihaljevic at our 68th Annual Humanitarian Award Celebration! Special thank you to our generous sponsors, which are highlighted in our tribute book.

The Diversity Center’s mission is to eliminate bias, bigotry, and racism. We believe we can achieve this through teaching acceptance and building community. We hope our event has inspired you and given you hope that we can succeed!

The premiere of our powerful new video by Goldfarb Weber Creative Media was a highlight of the evening. Watch it again here, and please share it with others who may not know about our work.

You can also view our Tribute Book. 

As always, we are deeply grateful for your generous financial support, especially for our Fund A Need drive that supports our School & Youth programming. Your gifts are helping a new generation of students and future leaders embrace their differences and become change agents for inclusion and diversity.

We believe diversity makes us stronger. Thank you for joining us as we teach acceptance, build community, and commit to creating a society where all people are connected, respected, and valued.

Your support helps us to continue this critically important work. Please consider a gift to

Fund A Need for our vital School & Youth programs!

Thank you to our Honorary Co-chairs Mayor Justin BibbMilton and Tamar MaltzCarole Hoover, and Fred Nance; Board Co-chairs Jill Hennessey and Rob Soroka; Master of Ceremonies Russ Mitchell, Channel 3 News Anchor, WKYC TV-3; and our many special guests.



Leadership Champion

Inclusion Champion

Diversity Champion

Community Builders

Equality Advocates

Unity Partners

Joanie and Tom Adler

Dana and Mario Morino

John and Karen Nestor

Albert and Audrey Ratner Family Foundation

Mark D. Ross

Alan and Barbara Rosskamm

Stuart and Theresia Kline

Timothy F. Wuliger