Former Honorees

1949 Paul Hoffman
1951 Louis B. Seltzer
1956 John A. Greene
1957 A.M. Luntz
1958 George M. Humphrey
1959 Rabbi Abba Hillel Silver                 
1960 Bob Hope
1961 Dr. John S. Millis
Dr. T. Keith Glennan
1962 Judge Anthony J. Celebrezze 
1963 Hon. Lester B. Pearson
1964 Thomas F. Patton
1966 Maurice Saltzman
1967 Ralph M. Besse
1968 John Cardinal Krol
1969 Francis A. Coy
1970 Thomas Vail
1971 Rev. Billy Graham
1972 Mr. & Mrs. William C. Treuhaft
1973 E. Mandell de Windt
1974 Dr. Paul W. Briggs
1975 Frederick C. Crawford
1976 Hon. Frances P. Bolton
1977 Charles E. Spahr
1978 Herbert E. Strawbridge
1979 Dr. Ruben F. Mettler
1980 Archbishop James A. Hickey
1981 Arthur B. Modell
1982 Alton W. Whitehouse 
1983 Rabbi Armond E. Cohen
1984 Stanley Pace
1985 Robert Ginn
Sam Miller
Dr. Nolen Ellison
1986 Mayor George Voinovich
1987 Allen C. Holmes
1988 Gordon E. Heffern
1989 James H. Ross
BP America
1990 Edward B. Brandon
Sister Mary Marthe Reinhard
1991 Dolly & Steven Minter
1992 Richard W. Pogue
1993 Robert W. Gillespie
1994 Mayor Michael R. White
1995 John Lewis
Congressman Louis Stokes
1996 Dr. Neal Malicky
Jacqueline Woods                         
1997 Dr. Richard A. Boyd
  Robert S. Reitman
1998 David A. & Deborah L. Daberko
David G. Hill
1999 Judge George W. White
David H. Hoag
2000 William B. Summers, Jr.
Jeanette Grasselli Brown
2001 Robert D. Gries
Bishop Anthony M. Pilla
2002 Alexander M. Cutler
2003 Henry L. Meyer III
Jerry Sue Thornton, Ph.D
2004 Carole F. Hoover
Alan D. Rosskamm
2005 A. Malachi Mixon, III
Terri Hamilton Brown
2006 Morry Weiss
Art J. Falco
2007 Christopher M. Connor
Eugene T.W. Sanders, Ph.D.
2008 Governer Ted Strickland
First Lady Frances Strickland
Delos M. Cosgrove, M.D.
Cleveland Clinic
2009 Paul Clark & PNC
Reverend Dr. Otis Moss, Jr.
Edwina Moss
2010 Milton and Tamar Maltz
Barbara R. Snyder
2011 Mayor Frank G. Jackson
Thomas F. Zenty III
2012 Sr. Judith Ann Karam, CSA
William Conway
Charles D. Fowler
2013 Larry Pollock
Thomas W. Adler
Beth E. Mooney


Humanitarian Award Dinner

Since 1949, The Diversity Center has honored men and women of outstanding dedication and community service in our region at the annual Humanitarian Award Dinner. Nominees exhibit an extensive record of involvement in civic, charitable, volunteer, and professional organizations. Each nominee has contributed to the improvement of human relations among diverse groups in Northeast Ohio.

The American Greetings LeadDIVERSITY Outstanding Alumni Award is also presented to the alumnus who embodies the mission of The Diversity Center. LeadDIVERSITY is a program in which a select group of professionals engage with regional leaders and the greater community to raise their awareness of diversity issues, build their leadership skills, and enhance their networks.


The 60th Annual Humanitarian Award Dinner

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Reception: 5:30pm | Dinner: 6:30pm


Rick Chiricosta
Chairman, President & CEO
Medical Mutual of Ohio

Jose C. Feliciano


Additional Information

Sponsorship Opportunities and Individual Tickets
Commemorative Tribute Book - Advertisment Information & Form

2014 Dinner Supporters

Leadership Champion

     Key Bank  

Med Mut  Baker


Community Builder

        csu            consolidated


  Equality Advocates

Ancora   Brewer-Garrett    Tri-C  ddr

CWRU         Equian
 FNBForest CityFifth Third
smucker     Hylant      IPS

MetroHealth         NEOMED

      Optum    Taylor Oswald    Park Ohio

           Parker      PNC    PNC

Southwest General    Squire

     Taft         Taylor Oswald  

Success Group       TH       University Hospitals


Unity Partners

Joanie & Tom Adler
Allegro Realty Advisors
Fran & Jules Belkin
Benesch, Attorneys at Law
Cargill Deicing
Chase Properties
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland Indians Baseball Co.
Cleveland Museum of Art
Cleveland-Marshall College of Law
DS Benefits Group
Eaton Corp.
Ernst & Young
Express Scripts
Ferragon Corporation
Frantz Ward LLP
Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP
Huntington National Bank
Janik Law
JP Morgan
John Carroll University
Kirtland Capital Partners
Lincoln Electric
Littler Mendelson
Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District
Julia & Larry Pollock
Albert Ratner
The Sherwin Williams Company
Laura & Fareed Siddiq
Sisters of Charity Health System
Spero Smith Investment Advisors
The Richard E. Jacobs Group
Ulmer Berne
United Way
Vorys Sater, Seymore & Pease LLP
Willis Group


The Alpha Group
Cynthia Bassett
Sheryl King Benford
Caribou Systems
Carmen Distribution Systems

Carole & David Carr
Chapman & Chapman
Cleveland Cavaliers
Cliffs Natural Resources
Cohen & Company
Echo Health Inc.
Falls Communications
Garvin, Zwick & Goldman
Genesis 10
Harte Hanks
Hospice of the Western Reserve
Hyland, Creator of OnBase
Indus International
InsuredOne Benefits
Sherry & Jack Kahl
Magic Family Fund
MAI Wealth Advisors
Margaret Wong & Associates
McDonald Hopkins LLC
Libby & Michael Merriman
Dana & Mario Morino
Stephen Myers
New Visions Group
Ohio Guidestone
Olympic Steel
Playhouse Square Foundation
Pat & Richard Pogue
Properties Management
Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum
Betty & Alan Rosskamm
Sterling Jewelers Inc. Diversity Leadership Team

William B. Summers, Jr.
TATA Consultancy
Third Federal Savings & Loan
Todd Associates
Towers Watson
Urban League of Cleveland
USA Managed Care
Vital Resources
Western Reserve Systems, Inc.
The Wuliger Foundation


RC Photo
Rick Chiricosta - 2014 Honoree

Jose Feliciano Photo
Jose C. Feliciano - 2014 Honoree





























































































































blue robot