65th Annual Humanitarian Award Dinner

2019 Humanitarian Award Honorees 

Akram Boutros, MD, FACHE
President and Chief Executive Officer
The MetroHealth System

Alex Johnson, Ph.D.
Cuyahoga Community College



65th Annual Humanitarian Award Dinner

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

Renaissance Cleveland Hotel 

5:30 p.m. Reception | 6:30 p.m. Dinner & Program

Since 1927, The Diversity Center of Northeast Ohio has worked to eliminate bias, bigotry and racism. Our programs promote understanding, respect, and equity. These programs empower thousands of Northeast Ohioans to create communities where all people are connected, respected, and valued. Proceeds from the Annual Humanitarian Award Dinner help sustain our school and youth programs that serve over 12,000 youth and youth-serving professionals in 11 counties.

Beginning in 1949, The Diversity Center has honored individuals of outstanding dedication and community service in our region at the Annual Humanitarian Award Dinner. Honorees exhibit an extensive record of involvement in civic, charitable, volunteer, and professional organizations. Each honoree has greatly contributed to the improvement of human relations among diverse groups in Northeast Ohio.

Click the button below to sponsor or to purchase tickets. 

Click the button below to purchase an ad in our Commemorative Tribute Book.

The Diversity Center was proud to launch #RethinkBeauty at our 64th Humanitarian Award Dinner.

Please help us spread this powerful message by posting, tweeting, and sharing our latest video with friends, family, and colleagues. 


Inclusion Champion

Diversity Champion

Community Builder



LeadDIVERSITY Alumni Sponsor

Equality Advocates

Unity Partners